Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:06 pm - 06 May 2004
random mutterings about work
good evening. how are you? i'm not too bad, been better but at least i've got my health.

actually, thats one of the positives of my life (along with miss SS). you get all these people complaining about life being shit, everyone is scum, they're bloody awful, etc. but at least they dont have any ill health that stops them living life proper, such as diabetes or a missing limb. and even that doesnt stop some people, Sir Steve Redgrave - greatest ever Olympic athlete in an endurance sport (and it doesnt get much more enduring than rowing) is a diabetic.

but anyway. what has everyone been up to today? i worked, as per. a few customers annoyed me as they always do. especially when they ask my advice (i work on a helpdesk) but dont listen to my response.

the highlight of my day was spending a week's wages on my Skoda. since last week it has felt like mission control were going to count down to lift off, but today i had the knackered shock absorbers at the back replaced along with a knackered suspension spring. �160 that cost me, i dont earn any more than �180 a week goddammit because i'm on work experience rate. i've been with the company nearly 4 months and am quite often the only line of defence on the helpdesk, but i'm still work experience. good one.

at work we booked our christmas party. i say "we", i actually mean the girls in accounts/reception 'cos they dont do much work anyway. christmas party. booked in may. work that one out. apparently if its left any later then everywhere is booked up. which is why we're going to some chinese place in trafalgar square for a sodding christmas meal. i dont care, i have the best hotel in london at my disposal, the residence of Princess S, my partner and the best woman ever. and she is, that is no exaggeration, although she has an unhealthy obsession with cold ears.

ok, that is all my ramblings for today. here is a funneh link for you to visit, provided by my bestest mate's brother, known to me & my mate as "Bruv". maybe my mate has better reasoning for calling him that, but maybe i dont care. http://maddox.xmission.com/irule.html.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!