Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 pm - 20 May 2004
does this boy ever make sense? no.
good evening. so. what shall i ramble on about this evening. one plan was to talk about how i feel about life in general, but then i looked at undecided me's diary and found she had already done it. so i can't because its now copying someone else's idea, and i do that a lot already.

i HAVE been getting a bit worried as a result of undecided me. because she apparently reads this rubbish. and when i get my stats every day, i've been seeing over the last few days that there's now 5 people looking. me, Princess, i'm guessing undecided me is another, and then two more mad people after that. what is wrong with you people? i feel like a broken record repeating myself so much. you all worry me, because i keep thinking "well, if other people are reading this i have to make an effort to stop it being shite." i've failed so far.

this time tomorrow its the weekend. how good is that. very, is the answer. this weekend i have to get some shorts because The Princess won't let me wear the pairs i've got, not even round the house. i can wear them in bed (sometimes ;oD) but that's it.

ok foreign people reading this. how is the weather where you are? round here its been quite nice over the last few days, the tan is coming along nicely without any effort from me. may i remind The Princess of our holiday last year in Cornwall, when she observed me running down the beach to the sea with my whiter than white back and my almost ethnic brother neck. i'm working on that for my right arm this year. it wasn't so nice outside today, even rained a bit, but i like it when it rains in summer. or more specifically after it rains, 'cos it clears the air a bit.

sod it. i WILL express my feelings on life after all. because i thought of it earlier, before i read the other diary.

at the moment, i'm happier than i have been in a long time. i think the last time i was happy was when i was starting my gcses at the age of 14, everything in the real world was so far into the future. then i ballsed up the gcses and other educational stuff, during which i was poor because i was only working 8hrs a week, earning less than �200 a month. then i hurt my finger. although it was like a 6 week holiday, i was house bound to begin with which was depressing. after that was over, i worked full time at The Shithole. i liked a lot of the people i worked with, but the management were twats; there is only so much pissing about that they can do to someone. when i went proper contractually full-time in december on books (woo yay), i was given a new supervisor. she was the only person there that i honestly couldn't work with, features included a face like a horse and bad attitude.

in january, i gave blood. i had an afternoon off work to do this fine life-saving deed. when i got home, Mother Treeson gave me a piece of paper with a phone number for a possible job. they said "we're advertising 2 jobs, we'll get back to you in 3 or 4 days." 15mins later they phoned back & gave me a job. i worked my notice at The Dump (1 week hahaha) then started at The New Place.

i would say that 90% of the time i love it there. i really do. 10% of the time i'm either making mistakes or talking to arsehole customers. from november 2001 (god, thats so long ago) i've been going out with The Princess, and i couldn't be happier. she's the best. i like everything about her, and everything i see reminds me of her in some way. that then depresses me a bit because i'm not with her, but i think thats good because i appreciate it more when i AM with her. so i'm currently happy with life. there are only 3 things making my life less good:

  1. low income. it sort of hinders any other progression (see below)

  2. living with parents. as much as i like the freeness of it, i'd prefer to live elsewhere (see below)

  3. i don't live with The Princess. if we lived together, i'd see her more then i wouldn't get depressed for not seeing her.

aaaand thats it. i'm currently listening to a new cd, its a proper Oasis bootleg called "definitive", featuring live stuff from 1994. just got the demo to cigs & alcohol on, it sounds all country & western.

speak to you beautiful people soon. also, does anyone know where i can get a website shopping basket from? i'm making a website for The Princess to sell some crystal bracelets and i can't find the sodding shopping cart. everything else is done. she's getting on my back a bit, any help would be appreciated.

laters

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!