Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:42 pm - 25 May 2004
cambridge and comedy
good evening to you party people. if it is indeed evening round your way like it is here.

last night i decided to spoil my cats as it was the last night i was in charge. normally they get shut in the kitchen with just a catflap and each other for company, but i let them roam the house on the condition they didnt poo anywhere or wake me up. i was pretty sure they'd behave, they're 9 years old (thats about 60 in human years or something) and know better.

Ginge let them both down. 2am this morning that bastard cat was walking round my head and biting my nose for attention. i showed her who's boss by rolling over and going back to sleep. even when she woke me again, i rolled over. didn't hear a peep from the other one.

this morning i had to visit a customer to change his computer case. brand new pc, couple of scratches on top but he wanted it changed. i've got his old case now 'cos its brand new (11th may that pc was built, by my own fair hands), but more importantly has front usb which i dont. simple things, simple minds etc. anyway, this bloke is a twat. apart from having facial hair that makes his mouth area look like a muff (quite suitable for a c*nt like him, eh) he dissed one of my coworkers, who i have been friends with for a few years. "so, treeson. do you have to follow [engineer] round and fix all his mistakes?"

this afternoon was better. had to fix a brand new computer in cambridge that was playing up. got there & gave the customer 2 options: i piss about & try to fix it, or i just format it and start from scratch.

i was done in an hour. the traffic back was a nightmare, so i stopped in cambridge for a bit & phoned Father Treeson, as he and Mother Treeson were on their way back from norfolk. they just happened to be in tesco on the outskirts of cambridge, so we met up and they bought my dinner. they made my day when they gave me a present from the holiday: a car sticker saying "welcome to royston vasey. you'll never leave!" which is from the league of gentlemen. our neighbours from across the pond are unlikely to know what the league of gentlemen is (not the league of extraordinary gentlemen, thats just crap). its an english comedy that is perfect for my sense of humour, because i laugh at things you shouldn't laugh at because i'm heartless. its one of those things that you either love or hate, because it really isn't normal. anyway, Royston Vasey is the town in which it is set.

a more normal comedy is spaced. actually, its not THAT normal, but its really funny. i don't know if our larger continental colleagues will be seeing the film Shaun of the Dead any time soon, but its the same people.

well, i must be off now. i have a pc case to change before my Princess finishes work at 8. i don't think i'm gonna get it done but i can try goddammit.

more later people. until then, behave and get some work done.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!