Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 am - 02 June 2004
poorlysick and other rubbish
i'm feeling a bit guilty. i've got today off work, my first sickie since september. yesterday i felt like shit all day, culminating in me being very poorlysick at 1am this morning. when i woke up i still felt awful, so phoned in sick.

but since then i've drugged myself up on painkillers which have now kicked in and i feel fine. but then, i know i only feel fine because of the drugs and that when they wear off in a couple of hours i'll feel shite again. so actually i don't feel guilty. and the boss believed me because he said i looked ill yesterday anyway.

not really anything else to say for now. my day so far has been spent watching spaced, writing this, and reading undecidedme's diary. i also intend spending some time sleeping and watching more television. The Princess is apparently getting my birthday present today with her ma & sisters and such like. she annoys me like this every year by telling me they know what they're getting me and that they've bought my present, even though its 2weeks until my birthday. so i tell her roughly the same time that i know what i'm getting her. her birthday is at the end of july, mine is mid-june. victory is mine in the psychological games.

i dont know about other people, but it always takes me ages to write my diaryland diary. i started this entry just before 10am, its now nearly 10:20. i know The Princess takes ages because she wrote an entry on saturday in my presence.

one of Mother Treeson's friends has sent me a message via Mother Treeson (thats not far off mother teresa. oohh...) that i need to marry The Princess because the friend wants a wedding, and out of all the people she knows i'm the first chance she's got.

her 14yr old daughter will get married before us. y'see, i'm in the excellent position of having a partner who is in no way interested in marriage, and would rather go shopping. the shopping part isnt always so good because she's a poor student, but its up to her really and if i make comment i get in trouble. anyway. we're not getting married, unless she decides we want to. told this to me ma, who said "well, we don't want children out of wedlock." i said "thats good, we don't either" (inkysoso has told me many times she doesn't want children) and she didnt know how to react.

anyway, what would the children be like? hopefully more like their mother than their father. only i hope they don't inherit their mother's clumsiness, god its bad.

just listening to some of the ol' mp3s, may i highly recommend citizen erased by muse, its boshank. also the live version of columbia by Oasis. Definitely Maybe just won a poll in Q magazine for the best british album ever. its worth it for rock 'n' roll star, supersonic, and cigarettes & alcohol.

going to bed now for a daytime nap.

Poorlysick Treeson

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!