Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:42 pm - 07 June 2004
birthday meals and heat
friday we have a staff night out. its at the india cottage, which is near me for my convenience. but i don't much eat indian food. that wouldn't be such a problem were it not for the fact that we're going out for my birthday. it was all organised on friday while i was out on site, and was mentioned to me earlier that day. now its all booked up. i DID say "but i don't do indian" which got the response of "so shall we book it for 8:30 or 9:00?" i don't mind really, i'll just stuff myself with naan bread to absorb the copious amounts of alcohol and have a few samosas. i mean, i'm not the only person going so err yeah. my personal choice was a mcdonalds birthday party, the other engineers thought that was a great idea, with balloons and everything. or a barbecue at work on friday.

my god its been so HOT today. our place doesnt seem to have any air flow or anything. in winter its bloody freezing, in summer its bloody hot. can't win. its not been that busy today, we've got a work experience boy as well who got a fair bit done.

dinnertime.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!