Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:13 am - 08 June 2004
work
on thursday/friday we're getting broadband at work from BT. i've been given the task of installing/setting it up. i'm not sure if this is good or bad. is it good because they trust me not to mess it up, or is it bad because they want me to do it in the office so that i don't mess it up. i think its probably option c, i'm in the office whereas the field engineers are on site. i can't wait, really, because at the moment we have the shittest 56k connection ever, it rarely connects higher than 30k. now try sharing that amongst the 7 people in the office. sweet jesus thats slow.

i've decided i like going on site more than being in the office. but i dont know why. maybe its because on site i have to think for myself more, whereas in the office i've got backup from other people. the bosses keep describing me as "the next field engineer", which can't be a bad thing. but when will i be the next field engineer? the three they have are all doing a good job, although one can be a bit dumb but he's getting better and is still betterer than me.

got to go now, its time for work.

Treeson

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!