Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 pm - 15 June 2004
fifa and a lack of inspiration
another day, another dollar. tomorrow i'm out aaaalll day in somerset, which is a four hour drive. ish. i asked the boss when he wants me to go and he said "the earlier you get there, the earlier you get home. we're not expecting to see you tomorrow." either that means i've got the sack or its up to me when i go. i normally work at 8:30am so i'm gonna leave at 7. yeah, that'll show them.

decided to recreate Euro 2004 by using Fifa 2001 on playstation. its a ps1 because i don't really use it enough to justify getting a ps2 and because i want a ps3 when they come out anyway. anyway, i obviously took on England. had to swap portugal (who shockingly arent in the game. why, EA, why? they're the bloody hosts!) with hungary 'cos i've been there and very nice it is too. emile heskey just redeemed himself by scoring against denmark. twice. that would never happen in real life.

why do i keep writing this diary. this isnt one of those "why do i need to go on, nobody reads this, the world hates me" moments because i know people read this. both of you. and other people, well, other people open the page but probably don't read it. but i never actually have anything to write about. "worked today. customers annoyed me. came home." thats about it. i'm 4-0 up against denmark at half time, by the way. 2 from heskey and 2 from owen. can't think of anything else to say so i'm going to write a few of my favourite quotes. email me if you know who they're from, a special mention for the person who gets the most.

  1. life is what happens when you're busy making other plans

  2. outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. inside of a dog, its too dark to read

  3. to-GA! to-GA! to-GA!

  4. skip to the end..

  5. relax... your ass is big and red. who am i gonna pretend you are, liza minelli?

  6. shu'up bob (only 1 person will get that)

the uninspired Treeson

great idea. email me with a subject and i'll write my opinion on it. yeah. good one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!