Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:38 pm - 16 June 2004
new cars, tanning, and quiz answers
i need a new car. i've noticed three inadequacies with it today:

  • no air con. ok, i knew this all along, but i can assure you that its really noticeable on long trips. it was noticeable when i went to west london a few weeks back, that was only a 2hr trip. today it was 4hrs there, 3hrs back.

  • its too sluggish. a 1.3 is ok for city driving, but i do a lot of motorway driving and its nice to put your foot down and actually go somewhere when you're overtaking rather than slowing down to accelerate with enough momentum to overtake.

  • i got out of the car after that4hr drive home and my arse was like a piece of concrete. jesus h. christ it was painful to walk.

on the bright side, because i had the open window-arm out combination my lower right arm now makes me look like i'm from LA. only the rest of my body lets me down. i never understand this, every summer my neck and arms get really brown really easily, but on sunday i wore shorts all day and my legs are STILL white and pasty. whats that about? it makes me look a fool.

last night i did all my car checks before my long journey, such as washer bottle, water, oil. i also washed the car windows as they're covered in sap and bird shit from parking under trees(on haha) at Princess Inkysoso's yard. i think they are a special kind of bird that live there, they're 'ard because they live in london. i'm sure the fucking things shit cement rather than the traditional poo. had to get a chisel to get the stuff off, man.

i've been wondering these past few minutes, whats better: easily tanning arms but never tanning legs or adequate tanning all over the body? i suppose nobody sees my legs unless i'm wearing shorts and nobody sees the rest of my body. not even Inkysoso unless she has to. thats a lie, and i know she'll tell me that. love yer.

today wasn't too bad, as i say it was 4hrs there and 3hrs back. how long did i spend working? 40mins. full day's work. AND i get paid for fuel as well, 20p a mile = about �70.

yesterdays quiz. congratulations to mr. M. Tree of England who got all the answers right. for those of you who have been desperate to know them, and for me to fill space, here they are:

  1. life is what happens when you're busy making other plans - john lennon. don't know when. he was a musician in the 1960s/70s/beyond.

  2. outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. inside of a dog, its too dark to read - groucho marx, american comedian known for big glasses & 'tache.

  3. to-GA! to-GA! to-GA! - john belushi as bluto in national lampoon's animal house.

  4. skip to the end.. - simon pegg as tim bisley in spaced. bit of a target reference one that.

  5. relax... your ass is big and red. who am i gonna pretend you are, liza minelli? - saddam hussein to satan in south park: bigger, longer & uncut

  6. shu'up bob (only 1 person will get that) - me. to The Ink's little brother. well, younger brother. because he talks even more shite than me.

and so ends the diary entry for Treeson for 16th june 2004. tonight i'm a rock 'n' roll stah.

also, as support for jesbohn who's been getting nasty emails, lets tell everyone to eat a dick. her words not mine. and someone elses dick too for that matter, i dont want mine eaten 'cos how will i do weewee?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!