Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:09 pm - 23 June 2004
bad day at broad oak
today was bad. i had an accident. i chose to do a windows repair on a pc that was giving me grief, which involves starting the pc from the windows cd, then pressing enter -> f8 -> r for repair. i went into autopilot and pressed enter -> f8 -> d for delete, L to confirm.

shit.

luckily, the boss said it was one of his mates and there wasn't anything important on there. but i'm still not happy about it, i know it was my fault for not thinking about what i was doing - as soon as i hit the "L" to confirm i knew i'd ballsed up. the biggest relief was that it was just a nearly new pc (i built it about 6 weeks ago) and not a company's server. because of that the boss told me not to worry, but i AM worried because it happened anyway. apparently i'm a professional, that is what my employers pay me for, so i shouldn't make stupid mistakes like that.

don't think i'm going to write anything tomorrow, going down to see Inkers then its RHCP friday. maybe more then on the gig.

laters

Treeson

The gods were smiling on him today when he messed up

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!