Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:55 pm - 07 August 2004
its been a while...
jesus mon. been a bit of a busy one this week. i have been technical support for my employers this week, its the longest i've done it for since i first started the tech bit but i think i've done ok.

favourite call of the week:

i've deleted a database and need to restore it from backup. its urgent that you solve this for me because our company cannot function without this database and we are losing a very large amount of money every minute we're without it.

click on the blue tab at the top marked "restore". click yesterday's date. tick the file you want. put the backup tape in. click "restore" at the bottom.

you've just saved my company. i want your babies.

that was a close winner over a call from last week in which i saved a company (all in a day's work for an �11k pleb like me) and was offered a drink. i'd prefer to make babies, unless the woman who wanted my babies was a bit of a munter in which case a drink sounds better.

least favourite call of the week:

there is one woman who phones up every now and then with a wireless problem. she is the most irritating woman alive. she asks my help then ignores it, not just that but she tells me what she's doing to ignore it.

i'm right-clicking local area network. i'm left clicking properties. i'm clicking tcp-ip. i'm clicking properties. what do i do now?

what did you do that for? did i tell you to do that? did i tell you to click anything, because i don't remember telling you to do that. only do what i ask you to do.

she's got a voice that sounds like an advert as well:

i'm right-clicking local area network. i'm left clicking properties. i'm clicking tcp-ip. i'm clicking properties. you can do all this and more at competitive prices by phoning aol technical support and talking in a funny voice, yeah

can't write any more, need to go visit my Inkysoso (also known as INKYAWSOME!!! by one of her diaryland favourites). we're going to see spiderman 2 tonight. superman is better than him though. on thursday i saw one of the previews of I, Robot which was quite good. and wednesday night i watched my new dvd This Is Spinal Tap. it is so funny in an immature male kind of way. everyone knows about "this goes up to eleven" so i won't go into it. its a classic.

laters people.
Treeson

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!