Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 pm - 19 August 2004
words of wisdom
i am knackered. i have been feeling physically and mentally drained for a few weeks now, i think it's a work thing. normally there's 3 of us in the workshop, but first of all D was on holiday, leaving 2 - me being the senior one. then T had two weeks induction at college (still there now), and another engineer has had 2 weeks holiday. so D has been sent out instead of him. leaving me on my own. and i've been making the odd few mistakes that i shouldn't be making.

today i have learnt two very important lessons. number one, do not tell your boss that you know your work has been shit recently, but you're going to get some rest over the next week or so and come back refreshed and fighting fit. he will laugh at you.

the second thing is that if you're at a customer's house and they offer you coffee and you say yes, do NOT tell them you like it strong with two sugars. sweet christ, man, i was buzzing for hours. the comedown wasn't too good either.

only 1 alarm to go. this time tomorrow i'll be a free man.

remember: guns don't kill people, rappers do.
Treeson: i'm actually a very good driver

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!