Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:49 am - 08 July 2006
blurdeblurdeblur

i think i had a good night last night. it was me, one of the other engineers, and an ex-engineer from work, only the engineer didnt get back from swindon in time so there was just 2 of us. i can only remember a few things. i know i got home safely because i woke up in my own bed.

we sort of did a pub crawl, if you can define 3 pubs (twice each) as a pub crawl. pint in jr's, pint in the star, pint in the black lion. walk down the high street, turn round, back to the black lion, back to jr's. i kept seeing people i knew that i hadn't seen for years. you know when you walk in somewhere, make eye contact with a girl across the room and wave in the "i know you but i don't know where from" stylee, i did that last night. 3 girls. one of them is one of my sister's mates who i always thought was a rude bitch. i think she was drunk though, she came across the room, gave me a hug and said hello. then in jr's a girl came up to me and said "hi treeson! remember me?"
"ummmmmm... yyeaahhh..."
"ok, whats my name?"
"...c-c-carl...ie...?"
"YOU REMEMBER ME!!!!"

thank fudge for that. if you ever find yourself in this situation and you actually can't remember their name, "princess" ALWAYS works. i know there was something involving two girls and a shopping trolley.

we're booking the work christmas party soon. original choice was prague, we've got a czech engineer so thats a translator there and then. but he said "prague ees facking frizzing in december" so rome it is. top banana. back to my (grandad's) homeland.

speaking of which, we're playing in the world cup final tomorrow against france. FORZA AZZURRI! i've got my eetaly shirt now, i bought it to annoy mummy who hates italians because she's one of them. sort of.

i am currently listening to the russell brand podcast, its really funny. every week he phones Noel Gallagher. at the moment Noel is in hamleys and just said to the shop assistant "excuse me, have you got anything for a 5yr old rock star's son?" shop assistant thoughtfully says "hmmm... 5yr old rock star's son... rolls royce?"

treeson over and out

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!