Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 pm - 13 July 2004
football. money. stuff. y'know, stuff.
difficult decision time again tonight. it is my local football team's first home match of the season, a pre-season friendly. bishop's stortford against hull, sounds so exciting i could shit myself. i'd like to go because i like going to see them play, but its �9 a bloody ticket! for a meaningless game! sod it, i won't go.

good news yesterday people. or person. thats you, Inkers, as my only reader of the past couple days. boss unit 2 told me that he and boss unit 1 need "a word" at the end of the week. sounds bad, thought i, but no, its good. he said "you've been here, err, dunno how long. i forget. anyway, we need to sort out contracts and talk about money. but thats all i can say, Treeson." so it looks like i'm getting a contract at last and maybe a pay rise. which would be good, because my pay is crap. i was on more at the last place, but this job is much better. its harder, but its better. and my current employers have a much better name, although it sounds quite ruwde.

yesterday i bought me a new screen for my pc. thing is, my other one was getting old and going a bit fuzzy which hurts my eyes. and i got a good deal on this one. benefits of working in IT. i got me a 17" tft and my god its great. its bigger than the crt screen i had before and takes up less space on my desk. buy one, they're great.

heard a great song by the libertines just now. on my real jukebox. "don't look back into the sun". its a good'un.

just looked at the time. missed the stortford game nearly. never mind, eh.

nothing else to say so won't say anything.

laters,

Treeson

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!